? ::  The National University Of Advanced Legal Studies  ::
Established by Act 27 of 2005 of Kerala State Legislature

The National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS) was established by Act 27 of 2005 of the Kerala State Legislature



The LL.M. Degree Programme of NUALS is a full time regular course of One year duration in the credit and semester system consisting of two semesters. A student who is admitted to the LL.M. Degree Programme can opt to pursue the Programme under any one of the subject groups offered by the University in that year. The two subject groups that are presently offered by the University are (1) International Trade Law and (2) Constitutional and Administrative Law. A student enrolled under a particular subject group will have to undergo compulsory, core and elective courses. Term Research Paper, Tutelage, Clinical Legal Education, Dissertation and Viva-Voce are the other components of the LL.M. Degree Programme. For more details see the Regulations of the LL.M. Degree Programme.