? ::  The National University Of Advanced Legal Studies  ::
Established by Act 27 of 2005 of Kerala State Legislature

The National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS) was established by Act 27 of 2005 of the Kerala State Legislature



Admission to the LL.M. Degree Course shall be based on the performance in the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) on Merit-cum-Preference basis.

NUALS offers One year LL.M. Programme in two distinct branches, ie. (i) International Trade Law and (ii) Constitutional and Administrative Law, having 20 seats each.

A candidate shall have passed the 5 year Integrated B. A. LL.B. (Hons.) Degree of the National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS) or an examination recognised as equivalent thereto with a minimum of 55 % of the total marks in the aggregate [Not less than 50% in the case of SC/ST (declared eligible for reservation in the State of Kerala) candidates].


The seats shall be apportioned as follows:

Category Percentage Seats
All India Merit 51% 20
Specially Abled Persons (All India) 3% 1
State Merit (Kerala) 6% 2
Scheduled Castes (Kerala) 8% 3
Scheduled Tribes (Kerala) 2% 1
Socially and Educationally Backward Classes (SEBC) [Kerala] 30% 13
Total 100% 40

The apportionment of seats for various categories under the SEBC Quota for the PG Programme is as as follows:

Si.No. Community Percentage Seats
1. Ezhava, Thiyya, Billava (ETB) 9% 3
2. Muslims (MU) 8% 3
3. Other Backward Hindus (OBH) 3% 1
4. Latin Catholic & Anglo Indian (LCAI) 3% 1
5. Other Backward Christian (OBX) 1% 1
6. Kudumbi 1% 1
7. Kusavan, Kulalan, Kulala Nair, Kumbharan, Velan, Oadan, Kulala, Andhra Nair, Aanthoor Nair 1% 1
8. Dheevara 2% 1
9. Viswakarma 2% 1
Total 30% 13